The ASNC Board - 2021-2022

Who We Are
The Arroyo Seco Neighborhood Council represents, as one of the only coalition councils in the City of Los Angeles, the communities of Montecito Heights, Monterey Hills, Mt. Washington and Sycamore Grove.

P.O. Box 42254
Los Angeles, CA 90042

Voicemail: 323-418-2762 (ASNC)

The ASNC Officers 2020-2021


Nicholas Manalo


1st Vice President Jessica Brennan
Secretary Madeline Vaiden
Treasurer Lynda Valencia
2nd Vice President Teresa Bonsell

1st Vice-President chairs the Rules and Elections Standing Committee
Treasurer chairs the Budget and Finance Standing Committee
2nd Vice-President chairs the Communications and Outreach Committee

Geographical Reps
- by community

Montecito Heights (2 seats)

Steve Austin....

Neiel Norheim....

Monterey Hills (2 seats)

Jim Henderson....

Lynda Valencia

Mount Washington (4 seats)

Joseph DesBarres

Hasti Khodabakhsh

Nicholas Manalo

Sycamore Grove (2 seats)

Jessica Brennan

Madeline Vaiden


At-Large Reps

Lucia Fabio

Tim Gillis

Alan Meier

Norma Perez-Morin

Community Interest At Large Reps

Teresa Bonsell

Drew Paonessa

Martha Benedict
Public Relations:
Brenda Rees
DONE Representative:
Jackie Kim

ASNC Documents

ASNC Bylaws
ASNC Standing Rules

DONE website - Department of Neighborhood Empowerment